I too cry ~~~~


so-whatAt times I do cry….. this is fact!

The Doctor (David Sullivan) that appeared to represent the medical side of the discussion about the so called benefits of statins (on CATALYST)   came across as hard, facetious, and totally unmoved by patients symptoms of statin toxicity – I do hope all who watched him saw that side of his public persona? YES That is a judgement call on my part because that is what I saw, and more to the point, that is what, in the vast majority of cases, I have experienced from medical personnel I have had dealings with – over at least the past ten or so years, since I first was prescribed Statin Drugs and suffered ongoing medical problems.

He appears to treat all patients complaints of side effects as anecdotal and not of any scientific value and therefore as inconsequential.

(wiki) The expression anecdotal evidence refers to evidence from anecdotes. Because of the small sample, there is a larger chance that it may be unreliable due to cherry-picked or otherwise non-representative samples of typical cases.[1][2] Anecdotal evidence is considered dubious support of a claim; it is accepted only in lieu of more solid evidence. This is true regardless of the veracity of individual claims.[3][4][5]

My thought process therefore tells me that using emotional anecdotal stories (we know they are true) will have little to no bearing on how this type of doctor reacts to us as a patient, and seem that in no way would they modify their treatment process. Explaining to your doctor that not only you, but others you know personally are having nasty side effects from Statins as prescribed, would be a waste of time and energy… they simply are not interested in ‘stories’ even if you have collected and collated them in a nice little book format.

This hurts me very much, however I know it to be true. We therefore need to be able to discredit their stance. We need to prove that what they are teaching and prescribing is wrong. It would be a huge blessing for an organisation to come out publically and say…. let us re evaluate things. I do live in hope. Justin Smith, Catalyst, Uffe Ravnskov, Gary Fettke; Malcolm Kendrick, Beatrice Golomb and Zoe Harcombe —- to name only a few bright lights in our galaxy are working passionately for us in this regard.  

I really do hope this momentum keeps up as fiercely as it is right now. One thing that is irritating me is an underlying niggle that the pharmaceutical companies are not fighting us openly because (I suspect) they have a new/different drug and mechanism well along in the pipe line –  LINK which will take over from Statins in the not too distant future.

I have never seen any data (please correct me here) that proves conclusively that lowering LDL cholesterol actually saves lives in the majority of the population.

Of course this new drug is ONLY to be used for patients with Familial Hypercholesterolemia ….. The word ONLY is like the word NEVER …… can be manipulated/ignored/found a loophole for etc……

This is NOT the only new drug treatment in the pipe line either.

Dr John Briffa has a few words to say   about these drugs too.

New Cholesterol Drug Shows Promise

 The one-off jab that can reduce cholesterol by two thirds

What is absolutely evident here is that Big Pharma is in no way prepared to give up its CASH COWwhatever name they choose to give it LOWERING LDL CHOLESTEROL by some external patentable drug mechanism – unproven to extend human life!~

I believe the anti statin team, plus the no proof of lowering LDL team, the eat less seed oils team, the eat more healthy fats team, and the eat less carbohydrate and junk food teams all need to work together… in unity they would have a fantastic Warrior Ability. As independents they seem rather small against the so called might of the Huge Pharmaceutical Complex.

I know this may come across to some readers as negative, but I hope you will believe me when I tell you that I am a very small part of  – a soldier in this war, and I do not consent to losing!

Together we can win.

David Gillespie (Sweet Poison)
wrote on his face book page today

” From Catalyst last night: “But Dr Sullivan says it’s possible that patients talk themselves into having side effects.”

The same Dr Sullivan disclosed the following in 2007:

“Competing Interests: David Sullivan is a Member of several advisory panels within the pharmaceutical industry including Pfizer Australia, AstraZenica, Merck Sharp and Dohme, Schering Plough, Sanofi Aventis etc. ”

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in CATALYST, Cholesterol, Doctors - medical Fraternity, Drug Companies, Government Health Edicts, Healthy Food, Heart Disease, High Carb Diet, Holistic Health, Illness, Indoctrination, Industry Shenanigans, Lies, Muscles, OIL's, Pharmaceutical Drugs, Polyunsaturated Fats, Processed Foods, RANT, Saturated Fats, Scientific Research, seed oils, Statins, Trans Fats, Unhealthy Food, Unhealthy Processed Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I too cry ~~~~

  1. Frances Makarova says:

    May all those doctors and drug company owners who push Statins, find themselves in a VERY WARM place.

Leave a comment