I’ve lost 10 kg, but what about my cholesterol?


Professor Grant Schofield as always has interesting information… This article is NO exception

The Science of Human Potential

Unknown

Folks, here’s a great story about health and weight loss – along with some excellent examples of what to actually eat on the LCHF plan.  I’m often asked about cholesterol and how to interpret the numbers on the blood form. People get (rightly) concerned that their metabolic markers are heading in the right direction.  So that’s answered here too.  Enjoy.

Hi Grant

MY BACKGROUND

  • Have been on LCHF in earnest since since May 2013, cutting out all processed carbs and high carb natural foods
  • Between Nov 12 and May 2013 I cut out sugar only
  • Nov 12 I was 92kgs and now range between 82-85kgs – have had to buy a size smaller clothes during this time.
  • Foods I eat:-
    • Breakfast (choice from one of these)
      • Greek Yoghurt .75 Cup, Raw Almonds .25 cup, Raspberries/Blue Berries .5 Cup, Cream  30ml
      • 2 Eggs and rasher bacon plus Baby Spinach 1 cup…

View original post 1,251 more words

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

